Exhibitions

New displays, on the fauna and the flora of Haut-Doubs, in environmental showcases. Each room, presented below, welcomes adults and childrens. Interactive exhibits, computer terminals and childrens' corners are available for everyone's full enjoyment.

Reserve display

The Natural Reserve of the Lake Remoray, a protected space

Created for the diversity and the wealth of its environments, each one of them is presented in a specific way with its principal ecological richnesses, an evaluation of the noted dysfunctions and the actions of management undertaken to cure it.



Pasture and forest display

Pasture and forest, the mark of man

A stroll between meadow and forest, an excursion in the mountain pasture, a look at the vertiginous cliffs. These are rich and diversified environments frequently created and maintained by the man. A presentation of fauna and flora characteristics of these environments occupy a privileged place. An ecological approach, i.e. a taking into account of the relation between the species and their habitats, is shown.


Humid areas display

Humid areas, fragile balances

Along the water, from the peat-bog to the marsh, from the lake to the moorland, the mysterious nature is revealed. Inhospitable and uncultivated, the humid areas remained forsaken for a long time by humans. Left to themselves, they evolved during centuries and still evolve more or less quickly today. In the last century, the progress of mechanization have increased the dewatering and substantial destruction of these surfaces. Bespite the start of awakening on their usefullness, the message of alarm deserves well to be continued.

Maison de la Réserve Naturelle du Lac de Remoray - www.maisondelareserve.fr
Jura en hiver
Expositions permanentes

Des expositions, sur la faune et la flore du Haut-Doubs , dans des décors et ambiances " nature ". Chaque salle, présentée ci-dessous, accueille petits et grands avec son coin enfants, ses éléments interactifs et son coin des branchés.

Salle de la réserve naturelle

La Réserve Naturelle du Lac de Remoray, un espace protégé

Créée pour la diversité et la richesse de ses milieux, chacun d'entre eux est présenté de manière spécifique avec ses principales richesses écologiques, une évaluation des dysfonctionnements constatés et les actions de gestion entreprises par l'association gestionnaire pour y remédier.


Salle des milieux secs

Paturage et forêt, l'empreinte de l'homme

Balade entre prairie et forêt, excursion dans les alpages, ascension vertigineuse en falaise. Des milieux riches et diversifiés fréquemment créés et entretenus par l'homme. Une présentation de la faune et de la flore caractéristiques de ces milieux occupe une place privilégiée. Une approche écologique, c'est à dire une prise en compte de la relation entre l'espèce et son milieu, est recherchée.


Salle des zones humides

Milieux humides, équilibres fragiles

Au fil de l'eau, de la roselière au marais, du lac à la tourbière, la mystérieuse nature se dévoile. Inhospitaliers et incultes, les zones humides sont restées longtemps délaissées par l'homme. Livrés à eux-mêmes, ces milieux ont évolué au cours des siècles et évoluent plus ou moins rapidement encore aujourd'hui. Depuis un siècle, leur destruction a malheureusement été rendue possible grâce aux progrès de la mécanisation. Si une prise de conscience sur leur utilité est aujourd'hui amorcée, le message d'alerte mérite bien d'être poursuivi.